Thursday, October 13, 2005
Pit Rules
Stephen Schubert posted:
Pits do not block line of sight or line of effect, but only creatures with Flight can enter a pit square. Any creature that ends its turn in a pit square is eliminated. If a creature is moved onto a pit square during another creature's turn, it can make a DC 15 save at the end of that turn. If the save succeeds, the creature moves off the pit to the nearest legal space, without taking atacks of opportunity. If the save fails, the creature is eliminated.
The above is from page 13 of the Dragon magazine, and is the rules for pit terrain. The rift/chasm on the map is treated as pit terrain. Note that a Large creature is considered "in a pit" if any square it occupies is pit terrain.![]()
Comments:
Post a Comment